After a very sobering visit with my Grandfather today I had a very long drive home. I stopped at my Grandmother’s grave side. It is hard to believe that she has been gone almost five years.

I see and talk to people all the time that I wonder what happened to them and if they know what is really important to them. I see people throw away years of marriage because of countless reasons and ruin lives because they do not know either how to be truly happy or know what is important in life.

I truly miss my three Grandparents every single day. They were such a huge part of my life and I sometimes feel like I need them now more then ever.

After all I have been through in my life I have come to realize what is important to me. Having those I love around me and taking care of my kids like my Grandparents did is becoming so important especially now.

Our lives have become so busy and when we think we are becoming more connected we are actually becoming more disconnected with those we love. I want to make sure that my children know what is important to me and why I do what I do. Spending time teaching them everything I know is my job.

I am not about making tons of money. I am more about loving those I care about and doing what I can for them to let them know I love them and am there for them. This is what is important to me. I wonder what is important to you?

Leave a Reply

