In the last 14 months I have cut out more people from my life that I never thought I would. These people have caused so much pain to not only myself but my family that it was necessary to do what is best for me and my mental well being.

Looking back and really analyzing what my life was like with those people in my life and now that they are gone it is like night and day. I can truly say that I am happier and at peace without all the drama in my life.

I almost wish I would have done it a long time ago. I have sat and thought about why I was so blinded by what was going on right in front of my face? I don’t think if it as regret but more of “Damn I was dumb!” If I would have followed my gut and stood up for myself and walked away from the drama, the betrayal, the bullshit a long time ago how much different would things have been. Then I stop thinking that way cause its stupid and am thankful for all I have been through because I wouldn’t be who I am without all that experience. I also wouldn’t have the good people in my life I have now.

I have learned that respecting myself is one of the best things that I can do for not only myself but for my children. I no longer tolerate the lies and garbage I once did. All those that have used me and taken advantage of me have all but eliminated from my life. There may be a few stragglers but for the most part I have cleansed my life and for the first time in a extremely long time feel good about myself and my future.

I stand for no crap from anyone anymore and those who know me know that I will speak my mind and stand up for those who can not stand up for themselves.

When we respect ourselves we tend not to tolerate the lies and bullshit that sometimes seep into our lives. Having self respect is the key and I wish I would have learned that earlier but better late then never.

Leave a Reply

