Why is this so hard to understand? NO! I have told different people no for different reasons and sometimes I cave especially when it comes to my children. When it comes to adults I have a hard time understanding why No is so difficult to understand.

When saying No for some is like a opening to  start working on convincing me to change my mind. Growing up I remember being told No was the end of the discussion. I still feel that way. After being with a true narcissist for over seven years I got so sick of being manipulated that I don’t allow it anymore.

The freedom of saying NO is absolutely freeing. I don’t allow myself to be used and manipulated anymore and it is making me a stronger and happier person.

Do you say NO? If not why not?

Leave a Reply

