I have been at that point when I thought my life was over. I was at such a low point that I was sure that life was over and I was sure that my life wasn’t going to get better. I have lost a ton of my material possessions and had to file bankruptcy so I could start over. Starting over is never easy and digging yourself out of the whole that you got in is definitely not a fun time but I have learned more about myself in the last six years then I ever have.

I was truly at the bottom and while I have not gotten back on top so to speak I have definitely gotten out of the whole. I am constantly making modifications to my goals because life happens but I am slowly and surely plugging forward everyday towards my goals.

Ridding myself of the drama and life sucking people in my life has helped tremendously! It was not a easy decision but so well worth it. I was making bad decisions and choices because of the negative people around me. Now that I am on the others side looking in I am amazed at others who don’t see the situation they are in but I know that they must figure it our for themselves. I am on my own journey.

I have a small circle of support that I can trust but I am very happy that I am on the right track. I have a tendency to get sidetracked with my children and their lives but I am feeling more like the tortoise than the hare. Slow and steady is slowly wining the race!

Leave a Reply

